Wednesday, May 13, 2009

Fisher King Press Author wins Obama Millennium Award

The Sister from Below: When the Muse Gets Her WayNaomi Ruth Lowinsky has won first prize in the Obama Millennium contest for her poem “Madelyn Dunham, Passing On” in which she imagines the spirit of of Obama’s deceased grandmother visiting him as he speaks to the crowds in Chicago after his election. The poem will be published in the literary magazine New Millennium Writings this fall.

The Motherline: Every Woman's Journey to Find Her Female RootsOn May 24th, 2009, Naomi will interviewed on-line on the Jane Crown show at 2 pm Pacific time, 4 pm Central time, 5 pm Eastern time. She will read the prize winning poem among others.


Naomi Lowinsky's newest book of poems, Adagio and Lamentation was published June, 2010. Other Naomi Lowinsky titles include The Sister From Below: When the Muse Gets Her Way (2009 Fisher King Press) and The Motherline: Every Woman's Journey to find Her Female Roots (2009 Fisher King Press). You can order books directly from Fisher King Press or purchase from your local bookstore or from a host of online booksellers, including amazon.com.

No comments :

Post a Comment